Tuna Noodle Casserole

3 01 2012
I grew up eating cafeteria lunches.  Tuna noodle casserole was my favorite dish.  Seriously, on my worst day I could eat the whole casserole to myself.  I make this for my family at least once a pay period.  Its quick, its simple, it oh! so delicious!  My boys love it, my dad loves it, my husband loves it, and we’ve already established that I love it.  Tuna noodle casserole is one of the ultimate comfort foods, only being topped by mashed potatoes of course.  Here is my recipe.  I hope you enjoy!

 

Ingredients:
12 oz. egg noodles
2 cups frozen peas
2 packs tuna
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
.5 lb shredded cheddar
bread crumbs
grated Parmesan
Directions:
1.   Preheat oven to 350*F and grease a large baking dish.
2.   Cook noodles and peas. You can always reduce dishes and cook them in the same pot like I did.
3.  When noodles and peas are finished cooking, drain them and return them to the pot.  Add chream of mushroom soup, cheddar, and tuna.
4.  Stir together and pour into baking dish.  Make sure you spread it out evenly to ensure even cooking.
5.  Evenly top with bread crumbs and Parmesan.  Cook in preheated oven for 30 minutes or until bread crumbs turn Golden brown.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

